Riffs

Editorial Board

Managing Editors

Sarah Raine, Ireland – sarah.raine@ul.ie 

Iain Taylor, UK – iain.taylor@uws.ac.uk

Nick Gebhardt, UK – Nicholas.Gebhardt@bcu.ac.uk 

Social Media Manager

Deanne Kearney, Canada – dkearney@yorku.ca

Riffs|OPEN Editor

Chris Mapp, UK – Christopher.Mapp@mail.bcu.ac.uk

Book Review Editor

Sharon Kong-Perring, USA – Sharon.Kong-Perring@mail.bcu.ac.uk

Editorial board

Jenny Ann Cubin, UK

Asya Draganova, UK

Matt Grimes, UK

Craig Hamilton, UK

Edmund Hunt, UK

David Kane, UK

Martin Lukanov, Bulgaria

Ed McKeon, UK

Sebastian Svegaard, Denmark

Designers

Iain Taylor, Vol 6 Issue 1, Vol 5 Issues 1 & 2, Vol 4 Issues 1 & 2, Riffs|OPEN,  Riffs Reviews, and Zine Special Issues

Ian Davies Photo: Photography and Art Direction

Rosie Clark, Front cover design Vol 5 Issue 1.

Laura Chen, Vol 3 Issues 1 & 2

Rhiannon Davies, Vol 2 Issues 1 & 2

Adam Kelly-Williams: Riffs front cover design from Vol 2 Issue 2

Beth Kane, Vol 1 Issues 1 & 2 and 2017 Zine Special Issue

Issue Editors

Vol 1 Issue 1 (2017) The Quality of Sound – Nicholas Gebhardt, Birmingham City University

Vol 1 Issue 2 (2017) Songwriting – Simon Barber, Birmingham City University

Vol 2 Issue 1 (2018) Pop Music Criticism – Laura Snapes, The Guardian

Vol 2 Issue 2 (2018) Reggae Soundsystem – Simon Jones, Middlesex University

Vol 3 Issue 1 (2019) Ideas of Noise – Nicholas Gebhardt, Birmingham City University

Vol 3 Issue 2 (2019) Festivals – Sarah Raine and Craig Hamilton, Birmingham City University

Vol 4 Issue 1 (2020) Music and Technology I – Edmund Hunt, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

Vol 4 Issue 2 (2020) Music and Technology II – Edmund Hunt, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

Vol 5 Issue 1 (2021) Popular Music Fiction – Ash Watson, UNSW Sydney

Vol 5 Issue 2 (2021) Autoethnography and Qualitative Research – Shane Blackman & Rob McPherson, Canterbury Christ Church University

Vol 6 Issue 1 (2022) Otobiographies – Jenny Ann Cubin, independent